Perfectly imperfect

I received comments, messages, emails.  You’re such a cute couple.  You two are so meant to be.  You make me believe in soul mates.

Let me tell you dear internet, life is no Disney World at the Stricklins.  There is a life of perfection and then there is a life of perfectly imperfect.

We are perfectly imperfect.

As sweet as we may look, I still annoy him with my need to still squeeze the toothpaste from the middle and he still annoyingly leaves all his dirty clothes on his side of the bed.   We have our moments.  Our imperfections.  Our annoyances.  What separates us is our faith in God, our marriage, and each other.  There is no soap opera marriage.  It doesn’t exist.  It’s hard work, sacrifice, compromise, trust, and most importantly….

…… love.

My blessing is God gave me a man who views marriage the same way.  Faith, work, sacrifice, compromise, trust, committment, and love.  And when you find that, dear internet, you have hit the jackpot….

…. as I have.

Happy Tuesday!

xoxox,

Laura

 

 

Laura Stricklin - Arkansas Seniors - www.laurastricklin.com_880

Leave a Reply

